Loading...

11th International

BIOECONOMY CONFERENCE

Deliver circularity now!

On June 14TH and 15TH, 2023

Program

Deliver circularity now!

PANEL 1 - The bioindustrial (r)evolution

The transformation of industry into a biobased circular economy has begun. An evolution? The next industrial revolution? New raw materials and processes promise freedom from emissions. Regional partnerships are proving to be more viable than global supply chains. The end of dependence on fossil raw materials and energy sources promises freedom and security. A panel focusing on the way towards a successful industry of tomorrow.

PANEL 2 - The future is circular

Thinking and working in cycles puts production, procurement, and sales on a completely new footing. An approach cutting across the boundaries of traditional sectors: new forms of value creation and collaboration become possible, other investments and new skills are needed, new partnerships and business models emerge. A panel focusing on the success of the circular economy of the future.

PANEL 3 - The path to post-fossil construction

Possibly the most overlooked key to drastically reducing emissions of greenhouse gases can be found in the construction industry. Instead of rather short-lived buildings made of concrete, we are now seeing timber construction, new materials, a transformation of construction and changed uses. The bioeconomy can provide the technological push required to drive this change. But how can this transformation succeed on an industrial scale? A panel focusing on construction and buildings of the future.

PANEL 4 -The magic of proteins

One thing is certain: if we want to feed everyone around the world, we need to produce our food in a fundamentally different way. The demands of the climate crisis must also be taken into account. At the same time, industry’s appetite for biobased raw materials is increasing rapidly. Where will we get our nutrients from in the future? Where do milk and cheese come from without cows, meat without factory farming, plants that are resistant to the effects of the climate crisis? A panel focusing on food and proteins.

COMMUNICATION AND INTERACTION

Recognized specialists and inspiring trendsetters from science and business will provide information and dialogue in 3 keynotes and 4 interactive panel discussions.

In the showcase format, 6 established companies and innovative start-ups have the opportunity to present themselves and their latest products, processes and surprising solutions. Go on a journey of discovery, we will give you the time to get additional input from our exhibitors.

There is already an opportunity for a direct, relaxed exchange with other participants at business speed dating at the beginning of the first day of the conference.

The coffee breaks and especially the evening reception with entertainment, bar and BBQ offer time and good opportunities for discussions with personalities from science, cutting-edge research, business leaders and politicians.

SPEAKERS / PARTICIPANTS

Status: 13.01.2023 (list is updated regularly)

Prof. Dr. Thomas Brück

Professor for synthetic biotechnology, TU Munich, member of the Bioeconomy Council

Ingemar Bühler

Managing Director, PlasticsEurope Deutschland e.V. (VKE)
We will be at 80% circulated carbon in 20 years. If we don’t achieve this turnaround, there will be no plastics industry left.

Dr. Michael Duetsch

CEO, UPM Biochemicals GmbH
As a pioneer of the bioeconomy in Germany, we are driving the transformation to a sustainable, fossil-free economic system.

Prof. Marcel Fratzscher

President, German Institute for Economic Research (DIW) Berlin/ Professor of Macroeconomics, Humboldt-University Berlin
The war must not stop the transformation - it must accelerate it. We have to free ourselves from our dependence on fossil fuels much faster than before.

Dr. Stephan Meeder

CEO, CropEnergies AG
Moving away from fossil raw materials to biobased raw materials is a significant step, but it is also necessary. This is the only way to maintain our prosperity.

Dr. Joachim Schulze

CEO, BioEconomy Cluster
The bioeconomy offers the opportunity to operate much more regionally and locally. This reduces dependencies - a precaution for times of crisis.

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Peter H. Seeberger

Director, Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces Potsdam
In order to secure the supply and functioning of the entire economy in Germany, it is urgently necessary to rethink feedstocks, processes and products and to establish the hitherto linear chemical industry as a resilient circular economy in the long term.

Prof. Dr. Matthias Zscheile

Management, BioEconomy Cluster/ university lecturer, Technical University of Rosenheim
The finite nature of fossil resources is obvious. The bioeconomy offers numerous solutions for a sustainable, forward-looking economic system. As the main renewable raw material, wood is of crucial, high priority importance.

Loading...

11th International

BIOECONOMY CONFERENCE

Deliver circularity now!

Am 14. und 15. Juni 2023

Programm


Deliver circularity now!

Panel 1 - Die bio-industrielle (R)evolution

Die Transformation der Industrie hin zu einer biobasierten Kreislaufwirtschaft hat begonnen. Eine Evolution? Die nächste industrielle Revolution? Neue Rohstoffe und Prozesse versprechen Freiheit von Emissionen. Regionale Partnerschaften erweisen sich als tragfähiger als globale Lieferketten. Das Ende der Abhängigkeit von fossilen Rohstoffen und Energieträgern verspricht Freiheit und Sicherheit. Ein Panel über den Weg zu einer erfolgreichen Industrie von morgen.

Panel 2 - Die Zukunft ist zirkulär

Denken und Arbeiten in Kreisläufen stellt Produktion wie Beschaffung und Vertrieb auf eine völlig neue Grundlage. Eine Entwicklung quer zu den Grenzen klassischer Branchen: Neue Formen der Wertschöpfung und Zusammenarbeit werden möglich, Andere Investments und neue Kompetenzen werden nötig, neue Partnerschaften und Geschäftsmodelle entstehen. Ein Panel über den Erfolg der zirkulären Wirtschaft der Zukunft.

Panel 3 - Der Weg zu post-fossilem Bauen

Hier liegt der wahrscheinlich meist übersehene Schlüssel zur drastisch reduzierten Emmission von Treibhausgasen: In der Bauwirtschaft. An die Stelle eher kurzlebiger Bauten aus Beton treten Holzbau, neue Materialien, ein Wandel der Konstruktion und veränderte Nutzungsformen. Gerade die Bioökonomie kann diesen Wandel technologisch vorantreiben. Aber wie kann die Transformation im industriellen Maßstab gelingen? Ein Panel über Bau und Gebäude der Zukunft.

 

Panel 4 - Die Magie der Proteine

Eins scheint sicher: Wollen wir alle Menschen weltweit ernähren, müssen wir unsere Lebensmittel grundlegend anders erzeugen. Die Anforderungen der Klimakrise kommen hinzu. Parallel wächst der Hunger der Industrie nach biobasierten Rohstoffen schnell. Woher nehmen wir morgen Nährstoffe? Woher kommen Milch und Käse ohne Kühe, Fleisch ohne Massentierhaltung, Pflanzen, die gegenüber den Folgen der Klimakrise resistent sind? Ein Panel über Nahrung und Proteine.

 

 

Kommunikation und Interaktion

Anerkannte Spezialisten und inspirierende Impulsgeber aus Wissenschaft und Unternehmen informieren und diskutieren in drei Keynotes und vier interaktiven Paneldiskussionen.

Im Show Cases-Format machen sechs etablierte Unternehmen und innovative Startups auf sich, neueste Produkte, Verfahren und überraschende Lösungen aufmerksam. Gehen Sie auf Entdeckungsreise, wir geben Ihnen die Zeit, einen zusätzlichen Input durch unsere Aussteller zu bekommen.

Gelegenheit zum direkten, unkomplizierten Austausch mit anderen Teilnehmern gibt es bereits schon beim Business-Speed-Dating zu Beginn des 1. Konferenztages.

Zeit und gute Möglichkeiten für Gespräche mit Persönlichkeiten aus der Wissenschaft, der Spitzenforschung, mit Unternehmenslenkern und politisch Verantwortlichen bieten sich in den Kaffee-Pausen und besonders beim Abendempfang mit Unterhaltung, Bar und BBQ.

Referenten / Teilnehmer

Stand: 25.11.2022 (Liste wird regelmäßig aktualisiert)

Prof. Dr. Thomas Brück

Professor für synthetische Biotechnologie, TU München, Mitglied des Bioökonomierates

Ingemar Bühler

Hauptgeschäftsführer, PlasticsEurope Deutschland e.V. (VKE)
In 20 Jahren sind wir bei 80% kreislaufgeführtem Kohlenstoff. Schaffen wir diesen Turnaround nicht, wird es keine Kunststoffindustrie mehr geben.

Dr. Michael Duetsch

CEO, UPM Biochemicals GmbH

Prof. Marcel Fratzscher

Präsident, Deutsches Institut für Wirtschaftsforschung (DIW) Berlin / Professor für Makroökonomie, Humboldt-Universität Berlin
Der Krieg darf die Transformation nicht stoppen, sondern er muss sie beschleunigen. Denn wir müssen uns viel schneller als bisher von der Abhängigkeit von fossilen Energieträgern lösen.

Dr. Stephan Meeder

CEO, CropEnergies AG
Der Schritt weg von fossilen Grundstoffen und hin zu biobasierten Ausgangsstoffen ist erheblich, aber auch nötig. Dies ist der einzige Weg, unseren Wohlstand zu erhalten.

Dr. Joachim Schulze

Vorstandsvorsitzender BioEconomy Cluster

Prof. Dr. Matthias Zscheile

Vorstand BioEconomy Cluster/ Hochschullehrer Technische Hochschule Rosenheim
Die Endlichkeit fossiler Rohstoffe ist offensichtlich. Die Bioökonomie bietet vielfältige Lösungen für eine nachhaltige und zukunftsfähige Wirtschaftsweise. Dem Holz, als wichtigsten nachwachsenden Rohstoff, kommt dabei eine wegweisende, hoch priorisierte Bedeutung zu.